I know what you’re hiding

Standard

Welcome to our daily challenge! Wait! Don’t go away!! Read here to get caught up on what’s going on. (And  coming in in the middle is totally cool.)

Day: 24

Objective: Trash/sell/give/donate twenty-four objects

Definition of “simple”: Easy. Not extravagant. Basic. Preferable.

Reason: No one likes a show off.

Suggestion: Now, I bet you might just benefit from another trip to your closet. I know. I know. I’ve had you in there TWICE already. Most recently I had you slim down the seasonal stuff and before that I asked you to beef up someone else’s closet.

I have a feeling that in all that maybe you still neglected a whole section of your closet (or wherever you have it stashed.) I’m calling you out. I’m asking you to pull it out. Here we go: go get your fat/skinny clothes.

Now get rid of them all. No sorting, no hemming, no hawing. Just donate it all.

Why? Well keeping clothes that are too big are just an invitation to be unhealthy again. Keeping clothes that are too small, while it can be inspirational, well, it’s just plain not as much fun when you keep them. There is great joy in having an excuse to go and try on new things that now look good on you. Believe me, those saved things won’t be as nearly as exciting as enjoying the process and picking out new things.

Now, don’t get me wrong. When I say “new things” I mean in the new-to-you sense. If you have to buy a whole new wardrobe it’s downright foolish to spend the money for a brand new set of clothes.

  • So step 1: Get out the clothes that don’t fit you now.
  • Step 2: Donate them to the thrift store.
  • Step 3: Become healthier.
  • Step 4: Go pick out clothes that fit the new current you from said thrift store. Or yard sale. Or Criagslist. Or a clothing exchange.

And the whole time you are becoming healthier you can have more space! Yay!

And I don’t plan on bringing you back to your clothes so make sure you finish up in here. Don’t forget your underwear, socks, swimwear, pajamas, etc. That way you should easily get to 24!

One thought on “I know what you’re hiding

Leave a Reply

