Sweet!

Standard

Welcome to our daily challenge! Wait! Don’t go away!! Read here to get caught up on what’s going on. (And  coming in in the middle is totally cool.)

Day: 14

Objective: gift/trash/sell/donate fourteen objects.

Definition of “freedom”: The opposite of possessions. The more possessions you have, the less freedom you have and vice versa.

Reason: You don’t want to dust it anymore!

Suggestion: Did you realize that we are two weeks into the New Year? I haven’t forgotten about ‘ya! How ‘bout we deal with a classic New Year’s resolution today to keep you going strong?

Get rid of fourteen unhealthy foods in your cabinets. You will do so much better without those things around and you’ll have more space to organize the good foods you do have!

If you find it hard to part with such things, try getting a neighbor kid to help you. Their excitement over being bequeathed such treasure should make your heart smile for two reasons. : )

7 thoughts on “Sweet!

  1. I switched to a whole foods diet earlier this year and got of most of any food that was in my cabinets. Now, I only store spices, nuts and tea in the cabinets. I only use two tiny cabinets for all this. It is awesome to have empty cabinets. We just donated the food to a food bank.

    Like

    • Hmmm. Now I’m wondering about your grains. Any grains in green girl’s kitchen? I think I want a picture. This seems heavenly. You should make a post about it and include a picture. I know that Linda (commenter below) has a beautiful kitchen because of her super healthy eating habits. I love seeing pictures of her fridge. ; )

      Like

  2. umm . . I don’t have any unhealthy food in my cupboards . . or frig . . . but I do have a few things in the freezer I’m holding to give away when the right person comes along. I guess I’ll have to find 14 of something else this time! 😉 I did throw away a moldy section of pineapple I’d been keeping too long for a homemade pizza. Can that count as one — or three? It was 3 pieces . . . lol!

    Like

  3. Laurie @thefrugalfarmer

    Can we get rid of them by eating them? 🙂 Seriously, though, things aren’t terrible in our cupboards, but we eat more white flour than I’d like to, even if it is mostly organic. We’ve been focusing on getting rid of debt this year. Now that stuff is SERIOUSLY unhealthy. Woohoo!

    Like

Leave a Reply

