Often fall into an alligator pit, do you?

Standard

Welcome to our daily challenge! Wait! Don’t go away!! Read here to get caught up on what’s going on. (And  coming in in the middle is totally cool.)

Day: 12

Objective: sell/trash/gift/donate a dozen objects. (Extra points if they’re dirty. : P)

Definition of “stuff”: The things that encumber you. It is possible to use stuff to your advantage. But there is a point where the stuff overtakes you.

Reason: The woman who lost her job a month ago and is looking for ____ at the thrift store will be much happier with ____ than you ever will. Take it too her.

Suggestion: I loved decluttering this next area at my house. It will be easy for you to get twelve. Seriously, I’ve made this challenge much too easy for you, I know it.

Check out your medicine cabinet. Anything outdated should be tossed (take medication to your local pharmacy to be properly disposed of) along with probably a lot of other stuff.

I have found that somehow I had accumulated 6 Ace bandages. If I were ever to find myself in need of 6 rolls of bandages at once I had better be on my way to the hospital (and I think they have bandages. I don’t need to supply them.)

If you have anything that you don’t use regularly, just get rid of it. Seriously, I know that you want to be prepared for any emergency, but most situations don’t need special equipment. If you’ve got a bag of frozen peas, rice you can tie in a sock and microwave for warmth, rags and some basic painkillers you’re all set. I’m not saying that you have to get rid of your heating pad. I’m just saying that you don’t need three.

And another day OWNED! See you tomorrow!

One thought on “Often fall into an alligator pit, do you?

Leave a Reply

